Election Results


Date of Election: May 6, 2018                                                                                                                                                        Tally Location: Twentynine Palms, CA

The undersigned acted as Election Officials or Observers at the tally of the ballots cast in the above-referenced election. We certify that the ballot tally was fairly and accurately conducted, the secrecy of the ballots was maintained, and that the election results were as indicated below.

BALLOT RECAP                                                                                              Number of Ballots

                                                                                Valid Ballots Counted                  105

                                                                                Total Void Ballots                              7

                                                                                Unresolved Challenged Ballots     26

                                                                                Total Ballots Cast:                         138

ELECTION RESULTS: (Officers elected by acclamation should so indicate)

Office                                                                                Candidate Name                                    Number of Votes                                                                                 

President                                                                           Steve Aguirre                                                           57

                                                                                           Kennith Charles                                                       46

Executive Vice President                                                 Erick Baalrud                                                            42- Runoff

                                                                                           John Johnson III                                                        31- Runoff

                                                                                           Clyde Valentine                                                        30

Treasurer                                                                           Tonya Speace                                                           Acclamation

Secretary                                                                           Mike Luhm                                                                Acclamation

Appropriated Fund VP                                                     Rod Baker                                                                 Acclamation

Hospital Vice President                                                    Ilona Parker                                                              Acclamation

Non-Appropriated Vice President                                  Lorie Harbough                                                        Acclamation

DeCa Vice President                                                        Bill Black, Jr                                                                65

                                                                                           Richard Belandres                                                   36

Fire Department                                                               Vacant

Sergeant-at-Arms                                                             Miguel “Marty” Martinez                                         Acclamation

In order of votes received

OBSERVERS                                                                                           ELECTION OFFICIALS

Tonya Speace                                                                                             Yvonne Wheeler 

 Pam Caldwallander                                                                                  Jay Hubbard

                                                                                                                    John Rodriquez